Published Date February 01, 2023

Gluten Intolerance - Foods you must avoid

By Naurin Ansari

1 min read

Foods to avoid if you have gluten intolerance are wheat, barley, oats, etc.
Gluten intolerance & Food

If you have gluten intolerance, it's important to avoid foods that certainly contain gluten. These include:

  • Wheat: bread, pasta, cereal, crackers, and baked goods
  • Barley: malt, malt flavouring, malt vinegar
  • Rye: bread, crackers, and beer
  • Oats: unless labelled gluten-free, oats can be processed in facilities that also process wheat, barley, and rye.

While here are some food that may contain gluten:

  • Soups and broths
  • Salad dressings
  • Sauces and gravies
  • Processed meats
  • Beer and other alcoholic beverages
  • Candy and chocolate
  • Medications and supplements

Simply search for the product name on Ariso and with absolute surety if a product is suitable for gluten intolerant folks.

Keep reading

  • Read More
  • Choose Healthy With Us.

    Know the real truth about your food. Stay informed and healthy, for free.

    Ariso A Logo

    Download the App Now

    Certified nutritionists trust our food recommendations. Safe to say, so can you :)

    Google Play Store ImageApp Store Image