Thickener Pectin

IngredientThickener Pectin is a natural thickener and gelling agent. It's similar to gelatin and is often used to make jams and jellies. If you follow a vegetarian or vegan diet and avoid animal products, you might wonder whether you can eat pectin.
White-Logo Image


  • Generally, the ingredient seems OK to consume but avoid having it frequently.

Download our App and instantly know if this item suits ‘your’ body!


Based on your Medical Conditions


Based on your Allergies/intolerances


Based on any other eating preferences you have

Choose Healthy With Us.

Know the real truth about your food. Stay informed and healthy, for free.

Ariso A Logo

Download the App Now

Certified nutritionists trust our food recommendations. Safe to say, so can you :)

Download Now
Google Play Store ImageApp Store Image

Still have doubts?

Don’t worry we got you!

Contact Us